Organisation Structure

About Us > Organisation Structure

an image


The Executive Committee oversees the financial management of the Centre, monitors progress towards performance targets and ensures timely preparation of reports.

an image
The Executive Committee photographed with the Governor of Victoria, His Excellency, Professor David de Kretser. L to R: Prof. Marilyn Renfree, Prof. Des Cooper, Prof. Jenny Graves, Dr. Eugene Fredericks, Governor de Kretser, Dr. Sue Forrest, and Prof. Terry Speed

Prof. Marilyn Renfree
Research Director
Chief Investigator, University of Melbourne node

Prof. Jenny Graves
Deputy Director
Chief Investigator, Australian National University node

Prof. Des Cooper
Chief Investigator, University of New South Wales node

Dr. Sue Forrest
Partner Investigator, Australian Genome Research Facility

Prof. Terry Speed
Partner investigator, The Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research

Dr. Francois Monty
Chief Operations Officer, University of Melbourne


The role of the Advisory Board is to provide advice to the Executive Committee on strategic direction and corporate decision making as well as on partnerships with external organisations.

Dr. Graham Mitchell
Principal, Foursight Associates, Melbourne
Fellow, Australian Academy of Science

Dr. John Ballard
Director, BR Angels Pty Ltd
Chairman, BioAngels Inc

Prof. Richard Gibbs
Director, Human Genome Sequencing Center, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas, USA
Wofford Cain Professor of Molecular & Human Genetics

Prof. John Mattick
Professor of Molecular Biology, Institute of Molecular Bioscience, University of Queensland
ARC Federation Fellow
Fellow, Australian Academy of Science

Dr. Steve Morton
Group Executive, Manufacturing, Materials and Minerals, CSIRO

Comments are closed.